Sign in
Sign up
Sign up to explore Odanta's exclusive features.

Small Axe

TV Series
7.4 2020

6.28% of users on Odanta have watched this.

An anthology series of five stories looking at the lives of a group of friends and their families in London’s West Indian community from the late 1960s to the early 80s.

Letitia Wright image
Letitia Wright as Altheia Jones
Shaun Parkes image
Shaun Parkes as Frank Crichlow
Malachi Kirby image
Malachi Kirby as Darcus Howe
Rochenda Sandall image
Rochenda Sandall as Barbara Beese
Jack Lowden image
Jack Lowden as Ian MacDonald
Sam Spruell image
Sam Spruell as PC Pulley
Gershwyn Eustache Jnr image
Gershwyn Eustache Jnr as Eddie LeCointe Jnr
Nathaniel Martello-White image
Nathaniel Martello-White as Rhodan Gordan
Richie Campbell image
Richie Campbell as Rothwell Kentish
Jumayn Hunter image
Jumayn Hunter as Godfrey Millett
Gary Beadle image
Gary Beadle as Dolston Isaacs
Richard Cordery image
Richard Cordery as Mr. Croft
Alex Jennings image
Alex Jennings as Judge Clarke
Derek Griffiths image
Derek Griffiths as CLR James
Jodhi May image
Jodhi May as Selma James
Llewella Gideon image
Llewella Gideon as Aunt Betty
Tahj Miles image
Tahj Miles as Kendrick Manning
Michelle Greenidge image
Michelle Greenidge as Mrs. Manning
Default cast image
Tayo Jarrett as Linton
Thomas Coombes image
Thomas Coombes as PC Royce
Joseph Quinn image
Joseph Quinn as PC Dixon
Default cast image
Doreen Ingleton as Mrs. Tetley
Tyrone Huggins image
Tyrone Huggins as Granville
Samuel West image
Samuel West as Mr. Hill
Default cast image
Joe Tucker as Court Officer 1
James Hillier image
James Hillier as Chief Inspector
Default cast image
Steven O'Neill as Magistrate
Ben Caplan image
Ben Caplan as Mr. Stedman
Stefan Kalipha image
Stefan Kalipha as Card player
Jay Simpson image
Jay Simpson as Duty Officer
Akbar Kurtha image
Akbar Kurtha as Dr. Chadee
Default cast image
Shem Hamilton as Benson
Default cast image
Karl Ferrer as Journalist (uncredited)
Jon Prophet image
Jon Prophet as James (uncredited)
Default cast image
Jason A. Rivers as Journalist (uncredited)
Default cast image
Rachel Sophia-Anthony as Family Member to Darcus Howe (uncredited)
Default cast image
Joshua Viner as Mr. Abott (uncredited)
Amarah-Jae St. Aubyn image
Amarah-Jae St. Aubyn as Martha
Micheal Ward image
Micheal Ward as Franklyn
Shaniqua Okwok image
Shaniqua Okwok as Patty
Kedar Williams-Stirling image
Kedar Williams-Stirling as Clifton
Ellis George image
Ellis George as Cynthia
Default cast image
Francis Lovehall as Reggie
Daniel Francis-Swaby image
Daniel Francis-Swaby as Bammy
Default cast image
Alexander James-Blake as Parker B
Kadeem Ramsay image
Kadeem Ramsay as Samson
Romario Simpson image
Romario Simpson as Lizard
Default cast image
Jermaine Freeman as Skinner
Marcus Fraser image
Marcus Fraser as Jabba
Saffron Coomber image
Saffron Coomber as Grace
Default cast image
Frankie Fox as Eddie Marks
Default cast image
Dennis Bovell as Milton
Sheyi Cole image
Sheyi Cole as Alex Wheatle
Robbie Gee image
Robbie Gee as Simeon
Default cast image
Jonathan Jules as Dennis Isaacs
Elliot Edusah image
Elliot Edusah as Valentine Golding (Valin)
Default cast image
Fumilayo Brown-Olateju as Dawn
Ashley McGuire image
Ashley McGuire as Cook
Default cast image
Asad-Shareef Muhammad as Alex Wheatle (8)
Default cast image
Leah Walker as Beverly
Johann Myers image
Johann Myers as Cutlass Rankin
Default cast image
Louis j Rhone as Rankin's Dread
Default cast image
Riley Burgin as Terry (11)
Default cast image
Zakiyyah Deen as Barber Dread
Default cast image
Kenyah Sandy as Kingsley Smith (Age 12)
Sharlene Whyte image
Sharlene Whyte as Agnes Smith
Tamara Lawrance image
Tamara Lawrance as Stephanie Smith (Age 18)
Daniel Francis image
Daniel Francis as Esmond Smith
Josette Simon image
Josette Simon as Lydia Thomas
Default cast image
Ryan Masher as Joseph
Naomi Ackie image
Naomi Ackie as Hazel
Jairaj Varsani image
Jairaj Varsani as Sajid
Default cast image
Aiyana Goodfellow as Nina
John Boyega image
John Boyega as Leroy Logan
Khali Best image
Khali Best as Badger
Tabitha Byron image
Tabitha Byron as Sheila (Age 10)
Kemal Sylvester image
Kemal Sylvester as Bus Driver
Kate Dickie image
Kate Dickie as Miss Gill
Stewart Wright image
Stewart Wright as Mr. Baines
Nigel Boyle image
Nigel Boyle as Mr. Harnley
Steve Toussaint image
Steve Toussaint as Ken Logan
Default cast image
Dexter Flanders as Floyd
Default cast image
Roshawn Hewitt as Baz (Age 13)
Adrian Rawlins image
Adrian Rawlins as Headmaster Mr. Evans
Joy Richardson image
Joy Richardson as Mrs. Logan
Default cast image
Xavien Russell as Jerry
Trevor Laird image
Trevor Laird as Augustin
Jade Anouka image
Jade Anouka as Mrs. Morrison
Default cast image
Sam Fourness as Mr. Kimble
Ralph Davis image
Ralph Davis as Mr. Townsend
Kayla Meikle image
Kayla Meikle as Mrs. Howard
Temirlan Blaev image
Temirlan Blaev as Pupil
Default cast image
Brooke Haynes as Samantha
Default cast image
Tony Dawson as School Teacher (uncredited)
Antonia Thomas image
Antonia Thomas as Gretl
Cecilia Noble image
Cecilia Noble as Mrs. Isaacs
Default cast image
Seroca Davis as Hyacinth
Default cast image
Ross Cahill as Perry
Liam Garrigan image
Liam Garrigan as Greg Huggan
Default cast image
Lennox Tuitt as Lincoln
Tyrone Huntley image
Tyrone Huntley as Leee John
Default cast image
Shanelle Young as Gloria Isaacs
Nadine Marshall image
Nadine Marshall as Jesse John
Default cast image
Terrence Egnie as Prisoner (uncredited)
Default cast image
Conor Lowson as TPC David
Default cast image
Nathan Vidal as Young Leroy
Mark Stanley image
Mark Stanley as Ed Harrigan
Assad Zaman image
Assad Zaman as PC Asif Kamali
Default cast image
Jaden Oshenye as Leee (Age 14)
Jim Sturgeon image
Jim Sturgeon as Class Instructor
Eddie-Joe Robinson image
Eddie-Joe Robinson as PC Milar
Jack Bence image
Jack Bence as
Default cast image
Tut Nyuot as Abraham Oyemi
Lorna Gayle image
Lorna Gayle as Linda
Default cast image
Nicolas Burns as Mr. Purling
Neil Maskell image
Neil Maskell as Inspector Willis
Steve Nicolson image
Steve Nicolson as Drill Instructor
Joshua Hill image
Joshua Hill as PC May
Ciarán Owens image
Ciarán Owens as Senior Officer
Cory Peterson image
Cory Peterson as Philford
Default cast image
Tom Mahy as PC Trent
Neal Barry image
Neal Barry as Desk Sergeant
Samuel Oatley image
Samuel Oatley as PC Cooper
Default cast image
John Hodgkinson as Interviewer
Stephen Boxer image
Stephen Boxer as Chief Inspector
Tyrone Jeffers image
Tyrone Jeffers as Record Shop Customer (uncredited)
Default cast image
Christian King as Court Witness (uncredited)
Default cast image
Luke Willis as Police Recruit (uncredited)
Calum Callaghan image
Calum Callaghan as PC Beck
Jo Martin image
Jo Martin as Mrs. Bartholemew

You may also like